Added: 6 styczeń 2009 13:45

Modified: 6 styczeń 2009 13:45

The Puszcza Białowieska Euroregion

On 25 May 2002 in Hajnówka an agreement was signed about creating The Puszcza Białowieska Euroregion between the republics of Poland and Belarussia. Thise euroregion contains in Puszcza Białowieska the only area of primeval forests  all of Europe and even the world.

The Puszcza Białowieska Euroregion is an international association of self – governed territory units in Poland and Belarussia - direct neighbour countries. The area of cooperation within the Polish fraction contains the territory of the Hajnowski District (both the gmina and town of Hajnówka, the community and town of Kleszczele; Białowieża, Czeremcha, Czyże, Dubicze Cerkiewne, Narew and Narewka communities) and within the Belarussian fraction the following regions: Kamieniecki, Prużański and Świsłocki regions.

The aim of cooperation within the framework of this Euroregion is the development of common activities, particulary in range of:
- Natural enviroment protection and reasonable usage of natural resources,
- Nations of both states closer together,
- Preserving the unique natural area of Puszcza Białowieska influencing upon continet`s climate to a great extend,
- Increasing the standart of living of the Euroregion inhabitains way of gaining investments and realizing economic interborder programs,
- Cooperation and exchange of social, scientific, professional, cultural, sport, enviroment and youth groups,
- Creating platforms between countries which could help build economic cooperation,
- Spatial managing of the border areas including development of transborder infrastructure,
- Cooperation in the area of prevention and clearance/clean – up of offer effects natural disasters and in states of emergency,
- Creating a modern, uniform system of industrial and urban wastes.

Euroregion Agency address:
Parkowa Street 3
17-200 Hajnówka
Phone/Fax: 00 48 85 682 42 20
Phone: 00 48 85 682 51 99, 00 48 85 682 30 46

Logo serwisu Twitter Logo serwisu Facebook